Uncategorized, Worship

Looking forward to Sunday…

Practice, practice, practice. Some people don’t like to practice very much. Others just do it to get done with it. Band practice at church can sometimes be the same way. However, last night was a powerful time of rehearsal and worship. You see, I have a small choir that we use on Sunday mornings to add to the environment. I have been well pleased with how they have done over the past few months. The thing that I love about our “worship team” is that they love the Lord. It’s all over their faces. They can’t hold it in. The idea of pouring out their love for the Lord is on display. There is no desire to be a big time show choir or anything like that. Just a desire to see people engage with the Lord.

We are singing a new song this Sunday and it was incredible at rehearsal. I was shocked at the power that they  had. I can’t wait till Sunday.

The song is called “Great I Am” by New Life Worship. It has been around for a little while but was recently re-released. Check it out. Learn it. Shout it out on Sunday.

 

 

 

-G-

 

 

 

Standard

Leave a comment